help how to remove the radio from dashboard?

Diskutiere help how to remove the radio from dashboard? im BMW 116i Forum im Bereich Informationen zum 1er E-Modell 2004-2013; Hello, we have a bmw 116i but now we want to connect a remote cable to the radio because we have a subwoofer. Can someone tell me how we can take...

  1. bmw1

    bmw1 1er-Interessent(in)

    Dabei seit:
    19.07.2007
    Beiträge:
    6
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Hello,
    we have a bmw 116i but now we want to connect a remote cable to the radio because we have a subwoofer. Can someone tell me how we can take the radio out of the dashboard and connect a remote cable from the subwoofer to the radio?
    And im not so good at speaking and reading german :cry:

    I hope someone can explain me how to do this
     
  2. Anzeige

    Schau mal hier: (hier klicken). Dort gibt es vieles für den 1er.

    Registrieren bzw. einloggen, um diese und auch andere Anzeigen zu deaktivieren
  3. #2 striker118, 19.07.2007
    striker118

    striker118 1er-Liebhaber(in)

    Dabei seit:
    21.05.2007
    Beiträge:
    1.331
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Ort:
    Altdorf
    Fahrzeugtyp:
    118d (FL)
    Motorisierung:
    118d
    Modell:
    Hatch (E87)
    Baujahr:
    04/2010
    Vorname:
    Chris
    Spritmonitor:
    There is no pre-amp output on the OEM radio. To connect a subwoofer or an external amp you have to use a high-low converter connected to the (rear) loudspeaker cable.
    Neither is there a remote switch output (for antennas or for switching the amp on and off). You have to use some other ignition-controlled output for that (cigarette lighter), or you use a high-low converter with an integrated remote signal generator.
     
  4. mcflow

    mcflow 1er-Guru

    Dabei seit:
    22.11.2006
    Beiträge:
    6.715
    Zustimmungen:
    2
    Ort:
    Stuttgart/Berlin
    Take a look at some of these pictures : http://www.babybmw.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7285

    It comes with another topic but you'll see that it is not so hard to remove the titan cover. Under the cover you will find 2 screws. You need to remove these screws also so that you can take both hands and grab the cover around the function carrier center with the seat heating included. After removing this part you'll see the screws for the radio.

    In addition to "striker118's" post, I would suggest that you take a look at the Helix AAC converter or the XETEC USC High Low converter. These 2 come with an integrated remote signal generator!

    best regards Flo
     
  5. #4 Deichsteher, 19.07.2007
    Deichsteher

    Deichsteher 1er-Liebhaber(in)

    Dabei seit:
    13.09.2006
    Beiträge:
    1.464
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Ort:
    Nähe Hamburg
    Fahrzeugtyp:
    130i
    Boah ey,voll internatiol here! :yeah: :respekt: :respekt:
     
  6. bmw1

    bmw1 1er-Interessent(in)

    Dabei seit:
    19.07.2007
    Beiträge:
    6
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    oke thank you verry much, but do i understand it right that we cannot connect the remote cable from the sub to the remote cable of the radio? we ar going to try it with the sigarette lighter
     
  7. mcflow

    mcflow 1er-Guru

    Dabei seit:
    22.11.2006
    Beiträge:
    6.715
    Zustimmungen:
    2
    Ort:
    Stuttgart/Berlin
    Which radio do you have ?

    Business or Professional ?


    For better understanding : do you have an active-sub with an amplifier included to the box ?

    There is no reason to run a cable from the front to the trunk, since you'll buy the adapters postet above. They generate a remote-signal to a cable when the cable for the speakers gets the audio-signal from the radio.

    br Flo
     
  8. bmw1

    bmw1 1er-Interessent(in)

    Dabei seit:
    19.07.2007
    Beiträge:
    6
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    We have a business radio.
    Next question, how can we reach the sigaret lighter to reach the cable to connect the remote to?

    we dont have an active sub but an amplifier with a subwoofer, but this is installed already with an high low adapter everything works but we only have to connect it with the remote
     
  9. mcflow

    mcflow 1er-Guru

    Dabei seit:
    22.11.2006
    Beiträge:
    6.715
    Zustimmungen:
    2
    Ort:
    Stuttgart/Berlin
  10. bmw1

    bmw1 1er-Interessent(in)

    Dabei seit:
    19.07.2007
    Beiträge:
    6
    Zustimmungen:
    0
  11. mcflow

    mcflow 1er-Guru

    Dabei seit:
    22.11.2006
    Beiträge:
    6.715
    Zustimmungen:
    2
    Ort:
    Stuttgart/Berlin
    Well I would get the signal from the black cable which is in the radioplug! Then run it through the drivers foot room, through the cable-channel to the trunk. When you decide to get it from the cigarette-lighter then run it from the center console, under the floor mat behind the armrest down the back seat into the trunk. You'll find the wiring under the leather-covering from the shift-knob - Klick. The disadvantage of splitting the signal from the cig.lighter is, that the amplifier shuts down when you press the "Stop"-button to stop the engine. The cigarette-lighter runs only with the ignition. It would be much better getting the remote-signal from the radio because the radio is not linked to the ignition, since you have opened the whole thing already. Another advantage is that everything will be turned off at the same time.

    regs flo
     
  12. bmw1

    bmw1 1er-Interessent(in)

    Dabei seit:
    19.07.2007
    Beiträge:
    6
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    we are going to try it tomorrow with the black cable, are there any risks ? If everyone says its the black cable to connect the remote then it can't go wrong i think? i mean crashing the computer in the car or something ..
     
  13. mcflow

    mcflow 1er-Guru

    Dabei seit:
    22.11.2006
    Beiträge:
    6.715
    Zustimmungen:
    2
    Ort:
    Stuttgart/Berlin
    not unless you take the right cable - for your safety use a multimeter and measure the voltage.
     
  14. Anzeige

    Schau dir mal den passenden Ratgeber an. Dort findet man Infos und Antworten.

    Registrieren bzw. einloggen, um diese und auch andere Anzeigen zu deaktivieren
  15. bmw1

    bmw1 1er-Interessent(in)

    Dabei seit:
    19.07.2007
    Beiträge:
    6
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    alright then thnx :)

    Update:
    today we have connected the remote to the black cable and IT WORKS !!!!
    THNX to you all :D :D :D :D !!
     
  16. mcflow

    mcflow 1er-Guru

    Dabei seit:
    22.11.2006
    Beiträge:
    6.715
    Zustimmungen:
    2
    Ort:
    Stuttgart/Berlin
    Good work :) You're welcome....

    Have a nice day...

    best regards Flo
     
Thema:

help how to remove the radio from dashboard?

Die Seite wird geladen...

help how to remove the radio from dashboard? - Ähnliche Themen

  1. andere Boxen / Radio für meinen E87

    andere Boxen / Radio für meinen E87: Hallo zusammen, ich habe mir die Tage meinen ersten 1er BMW gekauft. ist ein E87 120d BJ 2006, mit einem Hagelschaden. An und für sich gefällt...
  2. [F20] Radio BMW Professional Anzeige geht weg, Musik bleibt bei USB

    Radio BMW Professional Anzeige geht weg, Musik bleibt bei USB: Hallo, bin neu hier, habe auch schon a bisserl gestöbert, finde aber nichts hilfreiches. Habe einen F20 118i 170 PS BJ 11/2012 0663 Radio BMW...
  3. 1Rad codieren "Radio Business Klang verbessern"

    1Rad codieren "Radio Business Klang verbessern": Hallo Leute ich habe ein Radio Business von 2008 (Facelift verbaut), kann ich den Klang noch verbessern durch codieren ? Interessant sind gerade...
  4. [E87] 118d mit Business Radio / 4 Breitbänder aufrüsten

    118d mit Business Radio / 4 Breitbänder aufrüsten: Guten Tag werte Forenmitglieder, seit kurzem fahre ich einen 118d e87 mit dem Business Radio und insgesamt 4 10cm Breitbandlautsprechern. Keine...
  5. Neuer Radio mit Navi für 1er E87

    Neuer Radio mit Navi für 1er E87: Hallo, ich suche für meinen Kollegin einen neuen Autoradio. 1er BMW, BJ 2009, 116d Advantage 5türig E87 N47 [ATTACH] laut eigenen Angaben...